Turkey Meatballs with Tomato Sauce & Zucchini Noodles

I recently purchased a spiral vegetable slicer the Paderno brand (I have a bit of  a thing for small kitchen gadgets :)).  I don’t know exactly why, but for some reason the thought of making my vegetables into spirals before consuming them is super appealing to me ha ha

So tonight I decided to give it a whirl by making Turkey Meatballs with Tomato Sauce & Zucchini Noodles.  I have to say I was very pleased with the result! I was also excited about this meal because I used my first jar of homemade tomato sauce that my husband helped me can at the end of August.  It was delicious! It didn’t take long to whip up after my long day at work which is always a bonus!

Image 2

Image 3

I was so impressed by this big beautiful organic zucchini I got today at one of my favourite local grocery stores – Amaranth!

Image 4

Image 5

Arn’t the spirals so pretty? I find them mesmerizing 🙂

Image 6

As mentioned above the result was fantastic! …. I need to start working on my food photography 😉

Leave a Reply

