And we are off!

Day 1:

And we are off!  Day 1 of my cleanse has come and gone and it wasn’t too bad. I did start feeling a bit light headed and out of it in the afternoon, but that is to be expected. I did however have some delicious meals yesterday! I have to say my favorite thing about this cleanse is that I get to be creative in the Kitchen. I personally love the challenge of having to avoid certain foods and yet create something delicious and filling!

Breakfast- Hard-boiled Egg* , Black coffee with a bit of Unsweetened almond milk

Snack- Carrot

Lunch- Curried Red Lentil Soup

Snack- Apple, Carrot, and peppermint tea

Dinner- Wilted Spinach with Garlic, Curried chicken wings & baked beets

Snack- Popcorn with coconut oil instead of butter and a wee bit of salt/ lemongrass tea

*I’m not much of a breakfast person. I know it’s bad, but it’s true and I’m working on it. I also have a HUGE aversion to the smell of hard-boiled eggs, so truth be told it was only my husband who had an egg with his Breakfast yesterday.

Image

Leave a Reply

